

Investment Committee of the InvestEU Fund

First meeting

10 November 2021 9:00 – 12:30

European Convention Center of Luxembourg (ECCL)
Salle Plénière 2
4 Place de l'Europe
1499 Luxembourg

Minutes



1. Adoption of the agenda

A member of the Investment Committee Secretariat opened the first meeting of the Investment Committee of the InvestEU Fund and welcomed the participants (Annex 1). The agenda was adopted.

2. Approval and election

For the purpose of votes, quorum requirement was fulfilled with 11 members physically and one member remotely present.

2.1. Rules of Procedure of the Investment Committee

A representative of the InvestEU Steering Board Secretariat presented the draft Rules of Procedure.

Conclusion: The Investment Committee unanimously adopted the presented Rules of Procedure of the Investment Committee of the InvestEU Fund.

2.2. Election of the Chairperson

According to the Article 1 of the Investment Committee Rules of Procedure, the Chair is to be elected among the four permanent members. Out of the Tour de Table, Mr Pammolli emerged as the only candidate for the Chair position. Upon the invitation of the acting Chair, all four members reconfirmed their position.

Conclusion: The Investment Committee unanimously elected Mr Fabio Pammolli as the Chairperson of the Investment Committee of the InvestEU Fund for the duration of his four-year-term.



Annex 1

List of participants

Members of the Investment Committee

Atvars Eriks	Non-permanent member, sustainable infrastructure
Blanchard-Brunac Laure	Non-permanent member, research, innovation and digitisation
Kopp Andreas	Permanent member
Georgieva Svetoslava	Permanent member
Götz-Hollweger Susanne	Permanent member
Kefalas Vicky	Non-permanent, sustainable infrastructure
Kodrin Andreja (on Webex)	Non-permanent member, research, innovation and digitisation
Kütt Lehar	Non-permanent member, SME
Pammolli Fabio	Permanent member - elected Chair
Surek Peter	Non-permanent member, social investment and skills
Wisse-Huiskes Suzanne	Non-permanent member, social investment and skills
Zarins Krisjanis	Non-permanent member, SME

Secretariat

InvestEU Investment Committee Secretariat

DG ECFIN

Invited representative of InvestEU Steering Board Secretariat for presentations and clarifications

Invited representative of DG ECFIN for presentations and clarifications